Leading Wales Awards 2017 Finalists

We are delighted to announce the short-list for the 2017 Leading Wales Awards and look forward to welcoming all finalists and their nominators to their interview on Friday July 14th.

Leadership in the Public Sector:
Dr Mary Gagen, Swansea University (Associate Professor of Geography, lead academic Swansea University Science for Schools Scheme and Co-Director of the Oriel Science Centre)
Dr Mhairi McVicar, Cardiff University (Project Lead, Community Gateway, and Senior Lecturer and Welsh School of Architecture Director of Engagement)
Warrant Officer Neil Martin, HM Forces (Youth Engagement / Those Not In Education, Employment or Training (NEETS) Warrant Officer

Leadership in Private Sector:
Roy Allkin, Wolfestone (Co-Founder and Director)
Jay Ball, DataKom (Managing Director)
John White, Brick Fabrication Ltd (Director)

Leadership in Social Enterprise:
Sharon Jones, Creating Enterprise CIC (Business and Partnership Director)
Paul Nagle, SHEDNET (Manager)
Gareth Simpson, RCMA Social Enterprise Ltd (Development Manager)

Leadership in the Voluntary and Not for Profit Sector:
Hannah Jenkins, Community Music Wales (Director)
Helen Kell, Cyfannol Women’s Aid (Gwella Regional Business Development Manager)
Keith Towler, Council for Wales of Voluntary Youth Services (Chair)

Young Leader (14 – 25 years old):
Thabo Khumalo, Swansea City AFC ad The Prince’s Trust Cymru (Community Football Coach and Prince’s Trust Young Ambassador
2nd Lieutenant Alex Mountain, Army Cadet Force (Company Training Officer)
Ethan Williams, Urdd Gobaith Cymru (Volunteer with Urdd Gobaith Cymru)

Next Generation Leader:
Fern Church, SA Flyers (Assistant Manager)
Roxanne Green, Aneurin Bevan Health Board (Project Support Manager)

Leadership for the Future:
Hannah Colston, National Society of Apprentices (Leadership Team Member)
Dave Sadler, Acorn (Head of IT and Digital Recruitment)

Women in Leadership:
Diane Gwilt, National Museum Wales (Acting Director Collections & Reseaerch)
Shakira Joyner, HCHR (Managing Director)
Alison Orrells, The Safety Letterbox Company (Managing Director)
Lynne Sheehy, Legal & General (Corporate Social Responsibility Manager)