The 2019 Shortlist

2019 Leading Wales Awards shortlist:

Our concluding year for the Awards has had a very impressive response. It has been a real privilege to read so many inspirational nominations. Next week we will publish the list of those who received “Highly Commended” as a result of their nomination.

For now, we are delighted to announce that our shortlisted finalist for 2019 are:

Inspiring Great Leadership (Organisational Award):

  • Bridgend College
  • Cadoxton Primary School
  • Do Digital Agency
  • Orbis Education Ltd

Leadership in the Public Sector:

  • Iwan Davies, Chief Executive, Conwy County Borough Council
  • Sarah King, HR Director, Gower College Swansea
  • Tracy Myhill, CEO, Swansea Bay University Health Board
  • Detective Chief Inspector Tracey Rankine, South Wales Police

Leadership in the Voluntary Sector:

  • Katie Dalton, Director, Cymorth Cymru
  • Sarah Hughes, Centre Head, Maggie’s Swansea
  • Helgard Krause, Chief Executive Officer, Welsh Books Council

Leadership in the Private Sector:

  • Jack Kelleher, Managing Director, JDK Cleaning
  • Ceri Rundle, Founder, CSjk9 Ltd
  • Jenny Scourfield, Operations Manager, DataKom Limited
  • Richard Selby, Director and co-founder, Pro Steel Engineering

Leadership in Social Enterprise:

  • Arthur Beechey, CEO, Agoriad Cyf
  • Simon Michaels, Founding Director, Riverside Market Garden / Bodloni Soup
  • Vicki Roskrams, Director, The Enbarr Foundation

Women in Leadership:

  • Nia Brennan, Assistant Director, Joint Legal Service South Wales and Gwent Police, South Wales Police
  • Dawn Casey, Macmillan Lead Nurse for Cancer Services, Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
  • Julia Heslop, Operations Sections Head, Aberthaw Power Station
  • Lynne Thomas, Project Manager, Community Gateway / Cardiff University

Young Leader (14 – 25 years old):

  • Christie-Leigh Holvey, Volunteer Activity Coordinator, Volunteering Matters
  • Rudina Koka, Volunteer & Trustee, EYST
  • Levi Rees, Volunteer & Trustee, WRAP

Leadership in Diversity & Inclusion:

  • Ali Abdi, Partnerships Manager, Community Gateway / Cardiff University
  • Assistant Chief Constable Jeremy Vaughan, South Wales Police
  • Sharon Williams, Managing Director, Pia
  • Alicja Zalesinska, Director, Tai Pawb

Leadership for the Future (Sustainability):

  • Mari Arthur, Director, Cynnal Cymru – Sustain Wales
  • Catrin Middleton, Head of Programme, Genomics for Precision Medicine Strategy, Cardiff & Vale University Health Board / Welsh Government
  • Ian Titherington, Lead Officer, Drainage, Cardiff County Council

Everyone has been invited to attend a judging panel on Friday July 12th at Hilton Cardiff. We wish everyone the very best for that occasion.